Niamh Marshall




Niamh Marshall
Carrigaline, County Cork
[email protected]

I am June 2018 graduate of Skibbereen Community School, recently moved to Carrigaline and looking for a long-term part time job in Cork City and surrounding areas. I am hard working, reliable and have a strong ability for learning and love meeting new people and gaining new experiences.
Waitress/Bar Person Bandon Golf Club – Bandon, County Cork – November 2017 to November 2017. I worked at an event at Bandon Golf Club, glass collecting, serving drinks, serving food and wine. I also cleaned tables and used my hospitality skills in order to make sure the customers were satisfied.
Babysitter/ cleaner – March 2017 to July 2017. I both babysat and cleaned for a family of six. I made sure the children were well looked after, entertained. I maintained a high standard of cleanliness throughout the house. I cleaned each room, organised shelves, toys and helped set things up for events
Waitress Ballydehob Social Club – Cork – February 2014 to May 2015. I worked as a volunteer waitress during weekends to gain experience in the hospitality industry. I handled food and hygiene. I interacted with customers regularly and worked at a till. I made beverages, placed orders, helped open and close the place.
Personal Assistant Time Tarts – September 2010 to September 2011. I worked alongside my parents at an annual convention in Lincoln for steampunks called The Asylum. I handled stalls in the market area and ran errands for the staff running the convention. I practiced hospitality in regards to convention goers.
Retail Assistant- Time Traveler’s Book shop- February 2016 to March 2016. I was placed there for work experience for a transition year and I helped organise the shelves, cleaned the store and created a display. I also ran errands and acted as a personal assistant.

Skibbereen Community School September 2012 to September 2018 school called Mercy Heights
Fundraising (5 years), Advertising (Less than 1 year), Public Speaking (6 years), Drawing (7 years), Microsoft Word (8 years), Cleaning (10+ years)
I am currently working on a portfolio for Art College, as the arts and interior design are my passions in life. In my free time, I paint and draw as much as I can and help friends design their rooms if asked and have an eye for decoration.



Leaving Certificate at Skibbereen Community School

  • Updated 5 years ago