Martina Bello



1 Castlerock, Meadowlands   Macroom, Co.Cork  

Full resume also uploaded in .pdf file

College student, hardworking and dedicated, with previous experience in customer service.    Summer​- Fully flexible for the summer months until the end of August.
After Summer​- Available on Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and after 7pm on weekdays.

● Quick Learner  ● Patient   ● Efficient and Hardworking
● Bilingual (Italian and English)   ● Natural Problem-solver   ● Excellent Communication Skills

EXPERIENCE  Disney Cruise Line – Dover, Kent​ ​ — C u s t o m e r  S e r v i c e
June 2017 – July 2017 (seasonal work)    
Employed through SMS International Shore Operations, I worked as a shore-side staff for  the Disney Cruise Line. I was assisting guests as they debarked from the ship, finding their  luggage, answering any questions about lost items, routes to the airport and modes of  transport like taxi and bus to get to where they needed to go. For embarkation, I was  assisting guests by checking their passports, making sure they were on the list and I  assisted them with baggage tagging- letting them know that their luggage would be  stationed outside their rooms upon embarking. Here, I learned a lot about customer service  through the tasks given to me.

EDUCATION Coláiste Muire Réalt Na Mara – Crosshaven, Co.Cork

Here I spent most of my secondary school life doing the mandatory subjects and other optional  subjects like Woodwork, Tech-Graph, Geography, Biology and Art. I settled with Biology and Art for  my Leaving Certificate.

Bishop McEgan College- Macroom, Co.Cork — Leaving Certificate 
Having moved from Coláiste Muire Réalt Na Mara, Crosshaven secondary school in my 6th year, I  completed my Leaving Certificate in Bishop McEgan College in Macroom with 516 points.

Cork Institute Of Technology- Bishopstown, Co.Cork — BA Honours
2018 – Present 
I am currently studying Creative Digital Media (BA Honours) in CIT and hope to complete the course  within 4 years.

Subjects Level Grade
Irish – Ordinary – O2
English – Higher – H2
Mathematics – Higher – H3
Italian – Higher – H2
Art – Higher – H1
Biology – Higher – H2
Link Modules – Common – Merit

I’ve always been a very creative, artsy person that also loved computer technology. With that  mixture, I came to loving art, nature, animals and computers. I spend a lot of my time drawing either  with pencil and paper or on my computer, drawing or playing my favourite video games. I have a few  plants at home- mostly cacti, but unfortunately I had to limit the number of plants I bought as my  mother was not very impressed with me filling the kitchen window sill.
I am not a very sporty person, but since I was a little girl I’ve loved horse-riding and I even saved up  all my birthday money because I was so determined to do it. Although it is an expensive sport and  had to give it up to study for the Leaving Cert, I still love it.
I hope that in the future I will be able to travel and have my own small animal shelter, for the  moment my main focus however is to complete college and pursuing whatever I can do to succeed  and get my degree.

SMS International
Alex Minns
Senior Manager: Shore Operations
40-42 Kenway Road
[email protected]
T: +44 (0)7702 670407

  • Updated 4 years ago