Anya Setterfield



Cork City


My name is Anya and I’m a student in UCC studying Digital Humanities and I.T. I would like to apply for this job as I feel I would be great for the position. Despite not having much formal work experience in this field, I am determined to learn and would really appreciate an opportunity to join the team.

My formal work experience includes working as an Au Pair over the course of two summers. Despite this not having a direct correlation to this job, I am very farmiliar with cleaning and organizing. I have found it especially difficult to find a job in Cork with the little formal work experience that I have, but I would like to prove myself and show my capabilities.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Anya Setterfield

Email: [email protected]

Phone: 0838819443


Sep 2011 - June 2016

Leaving Certificate at Blackwater Community School

English – C (Higher),
Irish – B (Ordinary),
Maths – D (Ordinary),
History – D (Higher),
French – C (Ordinary),
Biology – D (Higher),
Design Communication Graphics – C (Higher).

Sep 2016 - June 2017

QQI Level 5 eBusiness at Colaiste Chathail Naofa

Communication Skills – Distinction,
Digital Marketing – Distinction,
eBusiness – Distinction, Graphic Design – Distinction, The Internet – Distinction, Web Authoring – Merit, Word Processing – Distinction, Work Experience – Distinction.

Sep 2017 - Present Day

(BA) Digital Humanities and Information Technology at University College Cork

(1st Year Results)
Fundamentals of Internet Computing – PASS, Introductory Python Programming – PASS, Multimedia – PASS, Information Systems Security and Electronic Commerce – PASS, Concepts and Collaboration in Digital Humanities – PASS, Digital Tools and Methodologies – PASS, Introduction to Student Learning in the Digital Age – PASS, Introduction to Philosophy – PASS.


June 2015 - Sep 2015 & June 2018 - July 2018

Au Pair/Housekeeper at Androulla Stavri

– Prepare 3 meals per day for 5 children.
– Organise, entertain and occupy children.
– Maintain household chores i.e. laundry, vacuuming and dishes each day.
– Minimum 1 or 2 hours cleaning per day.

  • Updated 5 years ago